Friday Morning Read

Reading time (both my post and article): 6 minutes

  
Sitting in my bed (well really lying in my bed), I came across this great article that a mommy-friend posted called, “10 Insights of Remarkable Parents from a Family Therapist” written by family therapist, Angela Pruess. It’s all about the insights into being a parent that is in the moment with their children; really doing their homework to how a child acts or reacts in certain situations. More often than not, I tell my kids to, “stop whining” or “don’t be so stubborn” or “use your words”. Basically saying all of the wrong things. Children are literally wired to act the way they do, who would have thought! 

I am in no way a parenting expert, and will never claim to be, so it’s always great to read articles like this and have those “ah-ha” moments. Check it out over a cup of coffee or while you have those 5 minutes of solitude in the bathroom. Wherever it may be,  I think you’ll find it worth the read. 

10 Insights of Remarkable Parents from a Family Therapist

Leave a Reply

